Cycling to Windmills

King's Lynn and West Norfolk misty woods copy

Norfolk Wood

My last little adventure at solo cycling was really quite good fun. That was a mere 150 miles in 3 days, but now I’m thinking of peddling further afield and fancy going from here (Hinckley) to ma’ hame town, Edinburgh, Scotland. Its 350 miles by my intended scenic route, and if I snap a few wind turbines on the way I can make up a bit of a blog en route whilst also claiming cycling travel costs against the business which the taxman will love allowing me at 20p per mile: http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/rates/travel.htm

There are some advantages to peddling your own wares.

King's Lynn and West Norfolk small wind turbine large

Farmer’s wind turbines (look closely)



Categories: Cycling around renewables, Renewables

Tags: , , ,

2 replies

  1. The more I think about it, the more I think this should be an on the ground review of renewables in the UK. Could be fun, could be wet.

  2. “Look closely” you say. Done that, but nothing happened. Saw a few mole hills, though – were they the extent of the uphill cy cling on your trip!

Leave a Reply

